Who are we?

1 cabezote
2 mision vision

Mission

Promote trade, investment and business by focusing on the commercial interests of Colombia and the United States in both hemispheric and global markets, offering our affiliated companies opportunities to enhance their businesses, reach new markets and strengthen themselves through privileged access to information and analysis on relevant topics. In the same way, we want to provide unique spaces for the development of professional networks at the highest level.


Vision

We are the main interlocutor of the US and Colombian governments for trade and investment in both countries, through permanent contact with key players and intervening and contributing to the development of the bilateral agenda.

AmCham Colombia Team

Calle 98 N° 22 -64 Of. 1215

(+571) 5877828

Cargo Nombre Correo Extensión
Directora Ejecutiva María Claudia Lacouture directora@amchamcolombia.com.co 101
Secretaria de Dirección Ejecutiva Gladys Ruiz gruiz@amchamcolombia.com.co 103
Subdirector Ejecutivo Santiago Marroquín smarroquin@amchamcolombia.com.co 102
Director de Gobierno y Asuntos Públicos Mauricio Angel mangel@amchamcolombia.com.co 225
Ejecutiva de Gobierno Tatiana Chávez tchavez@amchamcolombia.com.co 114
Ejecutiva Comités y Asuntos Jurídicos Alejandra Arrieta aarrieta@amchamcolombia.com.co 115
Ejecutiva Alianzas Corporativas Laura Cantor lcantor@amchamcolombia.com.co 108
Gerente de Comunicaciones Javier E. Héndez jhendez@amchamcolombia.com.co 121
Coordinadora de Medios Celmira Cadena ccadena@amchamcolombia.com.co 155
Ejecutiva de Contenidos Viviana Rojas vrojas@amchamcolombia.com.co 126
Ejecutiva de Contenidos Sofia Aguilera saguilera@amchamcolombia.com.co 135
Gerente de Gestión de Conocimiento Edgar Hernández ehernandez@amchamcolombia.com.co 137
Gerente Comercial y de Mercadeo Diana Herazo dherazo@amchamcolombia.com.co 190
Ejecutiva Comercial Gina Arenas garenas@amchamcolombia.com.co 224
Ejecutiva Comercial Jenny Vargas jvargas@amchamcolombia.com.co 111
Ejecutivo Mercadeo Maicol Buitrago mbuitrago@amchamcolombia.com.co 160
Director Desarrollo Nuevos Negocios Jennifer Heredia jheredia@amchamcolombia.com.co 112
Ejecutiva Desarrollo Nuevos Negocios Paula Jiménez pjimenez@amchamcolombia.com.co 127
Directora de Eventos Patricia Dávila padavila@amchamcolombia.com.co 129
Directora Administrativa y Financiera Martha Soler msoler@amchamcolombia.com.co 104
Ejecutiva Administrativa y Financiera Mabel García mgarcia@amchamcolombia.com.co 0
Contador Jairo Martinez jamartinez@amchamcolombia.com.co 136
Auxiliar oficina Eberto Oviedo eoviedo@amchamcolombia.com.co 308
Auxiliar oficina Javier Gonzalez jgonzalez@amchamcolombia.com.co 308

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is made up of business leaders from 8 large American and 8 Colombian companies, as well as delegates from the United States Embassy.

Presidente: José Luis Sánchez Bernal – Dupont De Colombia S.A.

Primer vicepresidente: Carlos Vegalara Franco – Casa Toro Automotriz S.A.

Segundo vicepresidente: Javier Darío Castro Román – Cisco

Directora ejecutiva: Maria Claudia Lacouture – Cámara de Comercio Colombo Americana – AmCham Colombia

Colombian Companies

  • Andrés Fontalve
    GRASCO – FABRICA DE GRASAS Y PRODUCTOS QUÍMICOS LTDA
  • Juan Pablo Rivera
    GRUPO ZFB
  • Ramiro Avendaño
    CANAL 1
  • Carlos Vegalara
    CASA TORO
  • Juan Carlos Vilafuerte
    CONGRUPO S.A.
  • Efraín Forero
    BANCO DAVIVIENDA S.A.
  • Jean Claude Bessudo 
    AGENCIA DE VIAJES Y TURISMO AVIATUR S.A.S.

North American Companies

  • José Luis Sánchez
    PERFORMANCE SPECIALITY PRODUCTS COLOMBIA S.A.S-DUPONT
  • Javier Castro
    CISCO SYSTEMS COLOMBIA
  • Gustavo Salas
    PEPSICO ALIMENTOS COLOMBIA LIMITADA
  • Edgar Sanchez 
    EY COLOMBIA
  • Julio Cesar Galvis
    GENERAL MOTORS COLMOTORERS S.A.
  • Gilda Vélez
    UNITED AIRLINES INC
  • Mariano Díaz
    DIRECTTV COLOMBIA LTDA.
  • Eduardo Jaramillo
    GENERAL ELECTRIC INTERNATIONAL INC SUCURSAL COLOMBIA

Ex officio members

  • Mariana PossePOSSE HERRERA & RUIZ S.A.
  • Gustavo DreispielPRICEWATERHOUSERCOOPERS LTDA
  • Philip S. GoldbergEMBAJADOR DE ESTADOS UNIDOS EN COLOMBIA
  • Yamilee BastienEMBAJADA DE LOS ESTADOS UNIDOS
  • Jacky WardEMBAJADA DE LOS ESTADOS UNIDOS
  • Casey BeanEMBAJADA DE LOS ESTADOS UNIDOS